Rohe mini-map for Ngāti Pūkenga ki Waiau. Hauraki

Ngāti Pūkenga ki Waiau

Recognised iwi in the Māori Fisheries Act 2004. Recognised iwi in the Māori Fisheries Act 2004

Population: 594

Rohe map for Ngāti Pūkenga ki Waiau.

This rohe map is based on the Manaia Area of Interest agreed between Ngāti Pūkenga and the Crown in the Deed of Settlement signed on 7 April 2013. Ngāti Pūkenga Manaia Area of Interest from the Deed of Settlement [JPG, 111KB].

Iwi rohe interest in local authority regions and districts

This rohe of Ngāti Pūkenga ki Waiau extends into the regions or districts of the following local authorities.

Regional Council

Waikato Regional Council

Territorial Authority

Thames Coromandel District Council

Contact information for hapū and marae may be provided by the Representative Organisation at their discretion.





Ngāti Kiorekino Manaia Te Kou o Rehua Marae Road, Manaia
Ngāti Te Rākau Manaia Te Kou o Rehua Marae Road, Manaia
Te Tāwera Manaia Te Kou o Rehua Marae Road, Manaia

Iwi Representative Organisations

3 Iwi Representative Organisations:

Te Tāwharau o Ngāti Pūkenga

Last updated: 19/07/2017

Post-Treaty settlement governance entity. Post-Treaty settlement governance entity [ Deed of Settlement signed with the Crown on 07 April 2013 ].

Member of Hauraki Collective - http://haurakicollective.maori.nz

Legal entity: Trust

Governance structure: One trustee from each of the four kainga (Pakikaikutu; Tokaanu; Manaia; Tauranga).

Chair: Jocelyn Mikaere-Hollis

General Manager: Areta Gray

Administration Manager: Rebecca Boyce

Postal Address:
PO Box 13610,
Tauranga 3141.

Physical Address:
81 The Strand,

Phone: 07 929 7133

Email: tetawharau@ngatipukenga.com

Website: http://www.ngatipukenga.com

Ngāti Pūkenga ki Manaia Management Committee

Last updated: 13/01/2016

Resource Management Act consultation. Represents Ngāti Pūkenga ki Waiau as an "iwi authority" for the purposes of the Resource Management Act 1991.

Legal entity: Incorporated Society

Governance structure: Eleven representatives from Ngāti Pukenga ki Manaia.

Chairperson: Harry Mikaere

Administrator: Mariana Gordon

RMA Contact: Harry Mikaere Ph: 021 972 669 Email: ngati-pukenga@xtra.co.nz

Postal Address:
PO Box 102,
Coromandel 3543.

Physical Address:
Marae Road,

Mobile: 027 330 2475

Email: ngati-pukenga@xtra.co.nz

Website: http://www.ngatipukenga.co.nz

Hauraki Māori Trust Board

Last updated: 4/07/2017

Mandated iwi organisation in the Māori Fisheries Act 2004. Mandated iwi organisation in the Māori Fisheries Act 2004.

Iwi Aquaculture Organisation in the Māori Commercial Aquaculture Claims Settlement Act 2004. Iwi Aquaculture Organisation in the Māori Commercial Aquaculture Claims Settlement Act 2004.

The Trust Board recognises that there are other Iwi entities in Hauraki who also qualify as iwi authorities for the purposes of resource management.

Tūhono organisation. Tūhono organisation.

Legal entity: Hauraki Māori Trust Board Act 1988

Governance structure: One representative elected from each of twelve iwi.

Chairperson: David Taipari

CEO/GM: John McEnteer

Postal Address:
PO Box 33,
Paeroa 3640.

Physical Address:
41 Belmont Road,

Phone: 07 862 7521 / 0508 468 288

Fax: 07 862 7522

Email: general@hauraki.iwi.nz

Website: http://www.hauraki.iwi.nz/