Te Tau Ihu map

The areas depicted on this Map are indicative only for the purposes of navigating this website.

The groups listed here are;

  • Iwi recognised by the Crown in the Māori Fisheries Act 2004
  • Any other iwi/hapū groups that have been formally recognised by the Crown for historic Treaty settlement purposes
  • Most of these recognised iwi/hapū are represented by an Iwi authority for the purposes of the Resource Management Act 1991 (RMA)
         Ngāti Toa Rangatira
         Te Atiawa o Te Waka-a-Māui
         Ngāti Apa ki te Rā Tō
         Rangitāne o Wairau
         Ngāti Kuia
         Ngāti Rārua
         Ngāti Kōata
         Ngāti Tama ki Te Tau Ihu