All individuals who descend from the owners of the Maraeroa A and B Blocks, identified by the Native Land Court in 1886 and 1891. The descendants are of Ngāti Rereahu, Ngāti Maniapoto, Ngāti Kārewa, Ngāti Matakore, Ngāti Tūwharetoa and other neighbouring iwi.

Population: Data not available

Rohe map for Maraeroa A & B (Land Block).

The Maraeroa A & B Land Block which lies within the rohe of Rereahu and Ngāti Maniapoto. It is not an iwi rohe.

This rohe extends into the regions or districts of these local authorities:

Regional Council
Waikato Regional Council
Horizons Regional Council (Manawatū-Whanganui)
Territorial Authority
Waitomo District Council
Taupō District Council
Ruapehu District Council

No Hapū or Marae found.

Iwi Representative Organisations

1 Iwi Representative Organisation:

Maraeroa A & B Trust

Last updated: 15/06/2023

Post-Treaty settlement governance entity. Post-Treaty settlement governance entity [ Maraeroa A and B Blocks Claims Settlement Act 2012 ].

Legal entity: Common Law Trust

Governance structure: Seven trustees elected by registered members of the trust.

Chair: Destiny Ordish

Postal Address:
c/- MKF, PO Box 61,
Te Kūiti 3941.

Physical Address:
c/- MKF, 46 Taupiri Street,
Te Kūiti.

Phone: 07 878 8145