Tainui map

The groups listed here are;

  • Iwi recognised by the Crown in the Māori Fisheries Act 2004
  • Any other iwi/hapū groups that have been formally recognised by the Crown for historic Treaty settlement purposes
  • Most of these recognised iwi/hapū are represented by an Iwi authority for the purposes of the Resource Management Act 1991 (RMA)
         Ngāti Korokī Kahukura
         Ngāti Hauā
         Ngāti Hinerangi
         Pouākani (Land Block)
         Maraeroa A & B (Land Block)