Tāmaki map

The groups listed here are;

  • Iwi recognised by the Crown in the Māori Fisheries Act 2004
  • Any other iwi/hapū groups that have been formally recognised by the Crown for historic Treaty settlement purposes
  • Most of these recognised iwi/hapū are represented by an Iwi authority for the purposes of the Resource Management Act 1991 (RMA)
         Ngāti Whātua
         Ngāti Whātua o Kaipara
         Ngāti Whātua o Ōrākei
         Ngāti Rehua
         Ngāti Manuhiri
         Te Kawerau ā Maki
         Ngāti Tamaoho
         Te Ākitai Waiohua
         Ngāti Maru
         Te Patukirikiri
         Ngāti Pāoa
         Ngāti Tamaterā
         Ngāi Tai ki Tāmaki
         Ngāti Whanaunga
         Ngāti Te Ata